URANYA — Panayotis Kalantzopoulos

  • Bicycling2:09
  • Night with full moon2:29
  • URANYA Achilleas as an astronaut2:42
  • Coin thieves2:44
  • When are you going to be back ?1:22
  • At the grocery3:08
  • The first kiss2:00
  • URANYA titles2:31
  • Watching the stars from the rooftop2:04
  • A waltz after Church0:46
  • For Life1:27
  • In my mothers arms1:49
  • Five friends1:53
  • Floating to the moon4:27
  • URANYA she’s gone to Athens3:00


Here is the OST by Panayotis Kalantzopoulos for the film by Kostas Kapakas "URANYA" . The instrumental tracks span between live Medeterrenian folk style and melodic orchestral music. There is one song lyrics were written by Lina Nikolakopoulou and performed by Alkisitis Protopsalti.

...five boys during the late 60s are eager to discover all about love and the world all at the same time. Ourania is a stunningly beautiful woman that lives in a hut by the sea and serves all the male population of the village. The boys are under oath, to collect money in order to pay Ourania a visit so that she can teach them the secrets of love. Then one day they face a dilemma - should they buy the first black and white TV URANYA in order to watch the man on the moon or visit Ourania...

Music Orchestrated and Conducted by Panayotis KALANTZOPOULOS
Lyrics Lina Nikolakopoulou
Singer Alkistis Protopsalti

Sound engineer Hristos Hadzistamou - Filippos Marinelis
Mixing Brian Hughes
Sound recording Studio CANTINI

Mastering of the song URANYA: Ted Jensen at STERLING SOUND NEW YORK

Artwork: Heleni Kaskarika DTP – PARADE

Παραγωγή Cantini 2006 Produced by Cantini 2006
Διανομή Cantini Distributed by Cantini
(p) & © Cantini 2006